Skip to main content
Header Image

 

Meetings

2017 Meetings and dates

2017 Proposed meetings

Dates to be confirmed

Arthropod Cuticle SIG - Jan 2017 St Albans.
Insect Conservation SIG - Spring 2017
Insect Parasitoids SIG - Spring 2017, St Albans
Taxonomy SIG - early 2017, London

4 April 2017

Entomophagy Special Interest Group Meeting joint with BES Agro-ecology SIG, the Woven Network and ADAS

"Insect farming in the UK. Should we do it & can we do it."

Venue: BES HQ, Darwin House, London

Convenor: Peter Smithers p.smithers@plymouth.ac.uk

7th April 2017

SW Regional Meeting
A joint meeting of the Royal Entomological Society and the Bristol Naturalists Society

Venue: Seminar Room G14 in the Life Sciences Building, University of Bristol, 24 Tyndall Avenue, BS20 1TQ

Contact: Peter Smithers p.smithers@plymouth.ac.uk

FLYER

25 April 2017

3rd Annual Forest Insects and their Allies meeting

Venue: FERA Science Ltd, York

Keynote speaker: Gunnar Isacsson, Chief Entomologist at the Swedish Forest Agency

16 May 2017

Insect Genomics Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: Rothamsted Research, Harpenden, Herts
Convenors: Ramiro Morales-Hojas, Martin Williamson

17 May 2017

Insect Ecology and Medical & Veterinary Special Interest Groups meeting

"Vector Ecology"

Venue: Linnean Society, London
Convenor: Mike Bonsall michael.bonsall@zoo.ox.ac.uk

2 July 2017

Insect Festival 2017
Venue: Yorkshire Museum Gardens and Hospitium

 12-14 September 2017

Ento '17 Annual National Science Meeting and International Symposium

"Entomological Networks: Ecology, Behaviour & Evolution"

Venue: Herschel Bulding, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 7RU

Convenors: Gordon Port gordon.port@newcastle.ac.uk , Darren Evans darren.evans@ncl.ac.uk , James Gilbert james.gilbert@hull.ac.uk

ONLINE REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN. CLICK HERE

23-24 September 2017

Bristol Insect Festival

Venue: Bristol City Museum

Contact: Peter Smithers p.smithers@plymouth.ac.uk

24 October 2017

Insect Pollination Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: National Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh
Convenors: Mike Garratt m.p.garratt@reading.ac.uk , Jenni Stockan jenni.stockan@hutton.ac.uk

1 November 2017

Orthoptera Special Interest Group Meeting
Venue: Neil Chalmers Room, Natural History Museum, London
Convenor: Bjorn Beckmann orthoptera@ceh.ac.uk

14 November 2017

Electronic & Computing Technology Special Interest Group Meeting

Details to follow

Convenor: Mark O'Neill mao@tumblingdice.co.uk