Skip to main content
Header Image

 

Meetings

2016/17 Meetings and dates

 2 November 2016

Climate Change Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: The Mansion House, Chiswell Green Lane, St Albans, Herts, AL2 3NS

Convenors: Keith Walters keith.walters@imperial.ac.uk , Richard Harrington richard.harrington@rothamsted.ac.uk

2 November 2016

Orthoptera Special Interest Group Meeting
Venue: Natural History Museum, London
Convenor: Bjorn Beckmann orthoptera@ceh.ac.uk

18 November 2016

SW Regional Meeting

Venue: Plymouth University, Devonport Lecture Theatre
Time: 6:30pm
Convenor: Peter Smithers psmithers@plymouth.ac.uk

16 December 2016

Infection & Immunity Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: Emmanuel College, Cambridge

Convenors: Frank Jiggins fmj1001@cam.ac.uk , Alexandre Leitão, Sinead English

2nd & 3rd February 2017

2017 PG Forum

Venue: Sheffield University
Convenors: Scott Dwyer 15222000@live.harper.ac.uk Vicki Senior vsenior1@sheffield.ac.uk

22 February 2017

2017 Northern Meeting and Meeting of The Post-Harvest Special Interest Group

Venue: Stockbridge Technology Centre, Cawood, YO8 3TZ

Convenors: Dr David George, Dr Jennifer Banfield-Zanin, Dr Maureen Wakefield, Prof Steve Belmain

11 May 2017

Insect Genomics Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: Rothamsted Research, Harpenden, Herts
Convenors: Ramiro Morales-Hojas, Martin Williamson

 12-14 September 2017

Ento '17 Annual National Science Meeting and International Symposium

"Entomological Networks: Ecology, Behaviour & Evolution"

Venue: Herschel Bulding, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne.
Symposium speakers:
Lars Chittka (QMUL), Sheena Cotter (Lincoln), Markus Eichhorn (Nottingham), Mathieu Lihoreau (
Toulouse), David Shuker (St Andrews), Allen Moore (Georgia), Yoshifumi Yamawaki (Kyushu)

Convenors: Gordon Port gordon.port@newcastle.ac.uk , Darren Evans darren.evans@ncl.ac.uk , James Gilbert james.gilbert@hull.ac.uk

24 October 2017

Insect Pollination Special Interest Group Meeting

Venue: National Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh
Convenors: Mike Garratt m.p.garratt@reading.ac.uk , Jenni Stockan jenni.stockan@hutton.ac.uk
Confirmed speakers:
Dr Adam Vanbergen, NERC Centre for Ecology & Hydrology

Dr Lorna Cole, SRUC