Skip to main content
Login/Create account Basket

2021 Award Winners

Congratulations to all our recent award winners. We are delighted to announce the following.
J.O. Westwood Medal - for best comprehensive taxonomic work.
Randall T. Schuh & Christiane Weirauch.
True Bugs of the World (Hemiptera: Heteroptera) Classification and Natural History
RES Early Career Entomologist Awards – for outstanding early career contribution to entomological science.
Dr Juliano Morimoto - School of Biological Sciences, University of Aberdeen, UK
Dr Bheemanna Somanna Gotyal - ICAR Central Research Institute for Jute and Allied Fibres, Kolkata, India
Dr Maryam Yazdani - Applied BioSciences, Macquarie University, NSW, Australia
RES Student Award – for an entomological article by a student for the public.
1st Prize - Zeke Rowe, University of Bristol. "Fighting on a miniature front"
2nd Prize - Jennifer Newell, Harper Adams University. "Bug Business"
3rd Prize - Robin Hutchinson, University of Reading. "Work smarter, not harder: The parasitic plan of the cuckoo bumblebee queen"

Entries and nominations are open for the 2021 awards, find out more on our website.

Related Sites